webinar register page

Webinar banner
Reducing Draw Time Hitching with the Vulkan Graphics Pipeline Library Extension
Khronos recently introduced the VK_EXT_graphics_pipeline_library extension that allows for shaders to be compiled much earlier than at full Pipeline State Object (PSO) creation time. By leveraging this extension it is possible for developers to avoid many of the causes of frame hitches due to PSOs being late-created at draw time. In this webinar, we will provide an overview of the extension, expand on some of the themes covered in the recent blog post Reducing Draw Time Hitching by Dan Ginsburg from Valve, and encourage developers to ask questions.

Start Time: 8:00 PDT, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET

Our panel of experts will be on-hand to answer all your questions during the final Q&A session.

May 18, 2022 08:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Khronos Group.